Blank canvas.

January 27, 2007 at 6:35 pm (art, interesting, personal)

Why, yes. Yes, this afternoon I did take a picture of my newly purchased canvas sitting on an easel across from me. And here it is:

blankĀ canvas.

Go on and laugh, but I’m in love with it. I got started right away and it’s now red, but part of me always wanted to keep it this way. It’s in my new storage locker at school right now, so I won’t be able to work on it again til mid-week – which is actually ok, because it gives me time to really think it through.

I discovered a room at SVA so dingy that no one ever wants to go in there and I pretty much have it to myself all week except for (I think) three hours on Wednesday when a drawing class is held there. Oh you wacky Manhattan snobs… don’t you realize that dingy with no windows but about 800 square feet in the middle of Chelsea with a good ventilation system and two sinks = heaven? No matter. Better no one realizes this but me.

Anyway. I’m back to drawing at home tonight, which should be really fun.

4 Comments

  1. Andrew said,

    Good to hear that you’re getting settled in your new space at school.

  2. neilwestbrook said,

    it looks like the sky!

  3. Eric Hancock said,

    Wow — can I set up a darkroom there?

  4. amywilson said,

    Eric – sadly, no. Sorry. But your website totally rocks and I love it. Just had to say that.

Leave a Reply

