New drawing, 4/21/07

April 21, 2007 at 9:24 pm (art, culture, drawing, interesting, life, painting, thoughts)

Strange how on the day it’s 70+ degrees outside and gorgeous, that I nap half the day away and goof off and go looking for turtles with Jeff (really: there are turtles that live in the pond in Lincoln Park in JC; looking for them is a local obsession), I actually get stuff done. It helps that I have a bunch of things half-started, half-finished, and today I woke up feeling like finishing some of them.

And so, we have this. It’s not the only thing I did today, but I have learned the lesson of the fickle Blog Gods: When you post something new, you can get about a hundred or so hits on this thing. When a few days go by and you don’t, relatively few people come by (makes sense). Therefore Amy: Save some of your new work to release on a day that you don’t have anything else to post, or else people will stop coming to look at your blog and it will make you (me) sad. Yes. The wisdom of the Blog Gods. So for now, there’s this:

42107sm.jpg

One of the first things I’m going to do after break starts is update my “real” website so that it has larger, readable versions of all the things I’ve been babbling about here. So soon, hopefully, you’ll be able to read the drawings if you’re so inclined.

1 Comment

  1. Andrew said,

    Hail to the wisdom of the Blog Gods!

Leave a Reply

