Image from “canceled” Christoph Büchel exhibition at Mass MOCA

August 26, 2007 at 11:52 pm (art, culture, drawing, interesting, life, painting)

It’s a little different than what I normally do, but I felt compelled. The museum doesn’t allow photography (which, by the way, is pure bullshit, but that’s for another day) so the public hasn’t been able to see quite how bad this whole thing looks unless you happen to live halfway between Boston and Vermont.

Anyway, I wrote an article about all this which I will post soon… I was so pissed off when I wrote it that I’m sure it needs some work. Until then, Ken Johnson gets it right here (I’m sure he does a better job than I’ll be able to pull off). There’s also photos if you go to my flickr account, linked on the lower right of this page.

Christoph Buchel’s “canceled” Mass MOCA exhibition, North Adams, MA

1 Comment

  1. Amy Wilson in “Canceled” at The Center for Book Arts « The Visual & Critical Studies blog said,

    […] surreptitiously took a couple of photos that became the basis for two small paintings, one of which she posted on her artist’s blog (the photo used for that painting can be seen here). In a subsequent post, she wrote about her […]

Leave a Reply

