Catching up (as always)

October 23, 2007 at 9:20 am (Uncategorized)

It’s that time of the semester. I’m overloaded and, what’s more, I’m headed to Philly tomorrow (I initially wrote “next week” – wishful thinking!!) to lecture at PAFA. I am honestly looking forward to holing up in my hotel room and just writing and drawing. I’m working on a new print for Diane which should be mostly finished up by tomorrow but has taken wwaaaaaayyyyy longer to do than anyone anticipated. New oil paintings still on the way. I’m in love with them and trying not to rush too much. But wow – talk about a different pace than drawing, yikes.

Anyway. I’m alive. More soon. For now: school.

Leave a Reply

