We shared what we had…

January 7, 2008 at 11:09 pm (art, culture, drawing, interesting, personal, thoughts)

I’ve been holed up the last few days, sick with the stomach flu. Today was my first day at least halfway back and I made this:

island1sm.jpg

I have a couple of bigger drawings that have been lingering unfinished since before Christmas, but I didn’t want to risk ruining them given that it was my first day back. Better, I think, to start and finish something from scratch rather than try to pick up where you left off, which is always a trickier prospect.

I think Thursday’s my next time back drawing (life/school/printmaking are taking centerstage the next couple of days). I’m exhausted from just being up all day today, but I really want to just get back to normal already.

Leave a Reply

