Quick animation test

January 13, 2008 at 11:13 pm (art, culture, drawing, interesting) (, )

Ok, get ready for more links in the next paragraph than I usually do in a month.

So Annie Ok posted on Twitter the other day that MacHeist was offering a bundle of Mac Applications for $49. I checked it out, not expecting to see anything that I could really use, but lo and behold…

One of the programs that the bundle tosses in is iStopMotion, software made specifically for stopmotion animation. I had been checking it out anyway way before I even knew about MacHeist, so now getting it with these other applications I might occasionally use seemed like a good idea. I sprang for it.

Shortly thereafter, I got sick with a head cold, which means I’ve been laying in bed and dreaming about stopmotion. Tonight, in a fit of… something… I threw this together:

I just had to test out the new software, you know?

Anyway, it’s a whole load of nothing right now, but I’m glad to have the new software. I need to play around with it a bit more sans-fever to understand it better, but hey.

4 Comments

  1. kurt said,

    I feel like you’ve brought a whole new level to your work. Now it’s alive for real.

  2. Annie Ok : tangent » Amy Wilson: Quick animation test said,

  3. mmolai said,

    That was great, I found this by searching the macheist bundle, I think istop is the one I’d use the most.
    This sold me on getting the bundle, thanks

  4. amywilson said,

    yay, that’s great!!

Leave a Reply

