New drawing (1/28/08)

January 29, 2008 at 12:15 pm (art, culture, drawing, life, personal, thoughts)

island4-sm.jpg

Ok, I don’t know if this is really obvious from the way I’ve been posting them, so I’ll just point out that the deal with these little drawings I’ve been making is that they connect, one after another, to make one long story. I’ll try and get a picture of it once a few more or done (I want this to be a big series, so it won’t be done done for a while) so you can see what I mean.

Meanwhile, I need to get the hell out of our apartment. The neighbors are having a Beach Boys marathon or something and, wow – I never realized that I know every word to every Beach Boys hit ever until their music started being forceably piped into my studio. Our neighbors are awesome and this sort of thing never happens, so I’m trying to give them their space; on the other hand, I’m worried about the music infecting my thinking, drawing and writing. I had a flash that if I don’t get out of here, there’s a good chance my girls will be surfing and having their T-birds taken away before I know it. Eek.

1 Comment

  1. Rachel - www.stagedmakeovers.com said,

    Hey Amy. Saw your post on ArtBistro’s blogging topic. Thought I’d check out your blog.

    Great work. Is that water color and pencil? I love the color, but it makes me hate this horrible Ohio weather! My favorite part of this work is the how you showed the legs through the water.

    Please feel free to stop by my blog at http://www.mystagedlife.com and comment. There’s a post on the controversial Akron Art Museum in there somewhere. Nothing shameless about adding your link! That’s part of the point of commenting on other sites 🙂

Leave a Reply

