The natural world held a kind of romance for me (new drawing, 2/24)

February 25, 2008 at 12:13 am (art, culture, drawing, life, painting, personal, thoughts)

It suddenly hit me today that I’ll be in Philadelphia next weekend and then Prague the weekend after (and on for ten days), meaning that I’m about to take a serious break from the studio. Sounds great to me, but I have all these drawings that are half- or almost-done, and I want to get them all together and finished so that I don’t lose the train of thought I have going with them. It’s going to be a long week of working a lot, I predict.

So here’s the first I finally got done. It’s separate from but related to the other piece I did that’s a long horizontal with cats in it, and while the pieces are different and stand-alone, I sort of wanted to show them to the world together. I just think they make more sense that way.

This is a detail of the piece… the full image doesn’t really fit well on this page:
catsoutsidedetail-sm.jpg

Leave a Reply

