About that show at the JC museum…

April 12, 2008 at 6:16 pm (art, culture, drawing, painting, personal, thoughts)

I don’t have that much information just yet, but apparently a pipe burst and a ceiling collapsed and now the show doesn’t really exist anymore. I’m not sure what’s going on beyond that info – I got a voicemail from the curator today and she didn’t go into details beyond what’s above; I’ll talk to her on Monday and find out more. Sounds like the work is ok, which is good news. I really don’t know how much of the museum is damaged or if we’ll be reinstalling or what. But for now, please don’t trek out to Jersey City to see my work(!).

Leave a Reply

