Train car

June 15, 2008 at 10:11 pm (Uncategorized)

So I think starting tomorrow, this is what I’ll do: I’m going to work on “regular” (ie, 2-d) drawings in the morning and slowly get the book done in the evening, rather than try and keep spending all day, every day working on the book. There’s a lot of wasted time when I just focus solely on the book, as drying times take forever and honestly, my patience runs thin after a few hours. I think this might be a more sensible approach and that also, we’re at a point now where I can afford to slow down and obsess over every last detail (actually, that’s what will make or break this project, I think – it’s all about the details, and it’s easier to let stuff like that float into your mind over time rather than try and jam it out all at once).

You have no idea how much I want to get back to doing some flat drawings and writing again!! Ok, where exactly I’m going to do this, I’m not sure since the book can’t be moved at this point, but I’ll make it work somehow…

3 Comments

  1. Nomi Lubin said,

    Hi. Found you through anaba. What a nice find. Thank you.

  2. rachelcreative said,

    I am, as ever, in awe of your commitment and your vision.

  3. amywilson said,

    aw, thank you guys!! xo

Leave a Reply

