New drawing (We were tied to each other…)

June 30, 2008 at 11:34 am (Uncategorized)


The good news is that after a weekend of absolutely grueling labor (if, in fact, cutting bits of paper and gluing them together can actually be referred to as “grueling” – I suppose “tedious” would have been a better word choice), I can actually see an end in sight for the gigantic book. I’m going to push especially hard this week to get as much done as possible, just because I need this thing to be folded up and put away… it’s getting hard to move and breathe and think in my studio because so much of it is taken up by the book.

The other good news is that I was hoping to have 30 new drawings done by the end of July and I’m totally on track for that – I have at least 18 new pieces done (I say “at least” because it’s entirely possible some are hiding under the book somewhere) and enough on the way that this shouldn’t be a problem at all.

And… well, it’s not really bad news, but you know… the other side of all this is that the above drawing is a bit depressing, but it’s definitely honest as to where my head is at these days. Ah, so it goes.

Leave a Reply

