omfg – update…

August 9, 2008 at 10:55 pm (art, culture, drawing, interesting, personal)

I worked all day – and I mean all day – on this… and it’s only maybe half done.

Ok, in order to get it up on google video without waiting a year and a half, I had to cut down on the quality. I think what has to happen is that I have to totally reformat it so that it works better for the web (on my computer, the quality is absolutely crystal clear).

So this is what I have for now… but it really is only 1/2 done. I filmed all the other footage… it’s just a matter of plugging it in and making it work. And also, figuring out how to get that gorgeous quality that exists on my computer to exist on youtube or google video

Is that not working? It’s also here.

Ok, so I took down this link because I just managed to export the video to a DVD (hey, I’ve never done this before, so it was a tense few moments there) and successfully play it in our home DVD player and the quality was about ten trillion times better than it looked on google video. So now that I know that gorgeous quality is actually possible and I don’t have to settle with crappy, grainy footage, it leaves me not really wanting to share the video in its crappier state.

Hopefully I can get this all sorted out and get it online and in decent shape soon.

    Leave a Reply

