Ship in a bottle…

November 3, 2008 at 12:45 pm (art, culture, interesting, personal)

I am working on an idea right now for my Hunterdon Museum show and, much like all my ideas these days, this one has a steep learning curve. I am building a tiny ship crashing into a tiny iceberg and the whole scene is in a glass bottle… seems like the perfect rainy-day activity for someone as obsessed with little tiny things as I am, but man is it tough. I would kill for a pair of tweezers about 18″ long, but alas – they don’t make such a thing.

Anyway, it was coming along so well for a bit there that I was sure that by today I’d be able to post some pictures, but this morning I ran into trouble. My iceberg keeps falling over or drooping – not very good icebergy things to do – which really sucks because it otherwise looks exactly like how I want it to look. So frustrating!!

I’m off to run some errands and I’ll get back to this tonight. I’m thinking it might be the kind of project best done after a couple of glasses of wine anyway…

3 Comments

  1. Shannon said,

  2. Jessica said,

  3. amywilson said,

    you guys are AMAZING!!!!!!!!! thank you!

Leave a Reply

