OMG NY TIMES!

January 17, 2009 at 10:50 am (art, drawing, interesting, life, other sites to see, painting, personal, Uncategorized)

The NY Times is going to run an article about the Hunterdon show in Sunday’s edition. I’ll post a scan of the hard copy soon as I get one, but for now, here’s a link:
http://tinyurl.com/a2txal

The article is terrific. I honestly can’t believe how terrific it is. If I have one qualm, it’s that the author mentioned my old gallery but not my new one. I show with BravinLee programs, not um, that other gallery that was mentioned. But to be fair, the article is so nice and awesome that I suck for even bringing that part up.

I tried to stay up til the article was posted last night, but I only made it to midnight. Around 3:30am I checked my email and there was one from Mary waiting for me – she was apparently able to stay up a little later than I was! I have to say that was possibly the first time ever that forwarding emails to people in the middle of the night was actually fun – usually when you do that, it’s because something terrible has happened. But… yay. Hooray! (As I’m sure you can tell from this post, I have basically been up since 3:30 and I’m way less articulate than usual. Today is going to be an interesting day…)

1 Comment

  1. rachelcreative said,

    Wonderful! I just saw the article through a link on FriendFeed in the art room. How thrilling. Beaming with pride on your behalf.

Leave a Reply

