New work, Aug 11

August 11, 2009 at 10:37 pm (Uncategorized)


I’ve been out of commission for days, recuperating from emergency dental surgery that basically kicked my ass. I started this piece way before I knew I was going to need some holes drilled in my head, but it kind of works out perfectly. This is the second panel of my new project.

So, I don’t want to give too much away, but one of the things that I’ve set up for myself in this project is that everything has to be in 36s. My 36th birthday is right around the corner, and the writing that is in this series comes from me really thinking hard about my life as an artist. More soon…

Leave a Reply

