Tunnel book progress

September 6, 2009 at 10:33 am (art, books, culture, interesting, life)

It’s slow-going, but here is a shot of the tunnel book about halfway done:

tunnelbook1

I really wanted to make one that was tiny (actually, I wanted to make a series of them that were tiny – like maybe 2 x 4″ when laid flat), but it just wound up being way too difficult – I was so limited by the amount of text I could put on it, that it just didn’t feel right. This one is a little bigger (don’t have it in front of me, but maybe 5 x 6″?) and I’m still limited, but it’s much better. Anyway, once this one is done and bound and everything, I’m going to make a nice little box for it to live in, and I would really like to do a few more with in that format.

Meanwhile, the Tiny Fabric Houses are going amazingly well – I have such a backlog of orders, I’m not really sure when I’ll ever be caught up. And add to this that I’m trying to constantly keep coming up with new models to keep things interesting and… I have a lot of sewing to do!!

Leave a Reply

