Leaf blanket

September 15, 2009 at 9:39 am (art, culture)

Ok, it’s hard for me to explain, but this just rocks my world:

il_430xN.63725909

I cannot overstate this: When it unrolls, it’s a leaf. That’s completely amazing. The idea of taking the shape of a utilitarian something (a blanket) that we just automatically assume we know and then switching it to something else entirely (something from nature no less)… I dunno. That just rocks my world. And yeah, I know it’s based on Thumbalina, but it’s still a really amazing idea.

I don’t have a baby, but if I did I would buy five of them – I am completely serious. The woman who made this blanket is a genius and I really hope she makes a bazillion dollars off of them. Click on the picture to get to her store or else click here. And give her money.

Leave a Reply

