The tunnel book that really doesn’t want to be photographed

September 15, 2009 at 9:44 am (art, books, culture)

That is the only way I can really explain it: The tunnel book I have labored over for the last few weeks is somehow sentient and has decided for itself that it doesn’t want to be photographed properly.

That is why these photos are so… lame.

I’m really frustrated. Few things make me feel quite as satisfied as working on a piece, getting it just right, and then posting a triumphant photo on my blog. It’s kind of a big downer when the photos suck.

Anyway. Bah. Here’s what we have for now.

tunnelbook1

tunnelbook2

tunnelbook3

No, really – it looks awesome in person. Trust me.

So bitter.

3 Comments

  1. kseverny said,

    these are nice photos

  2. sarahnicholls said,

    Book are notoriously hard to photograph, it’s not you!

  3. Lisa said,

    I think it looks gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

