5/14/10: Mississippi update

May 14, 2010 at 10:11 am (art, culture, interesting, life)

The kind folks over at Ole Miss sent me some pics of a project they have going on in relation to the show I have up at their museum. I’m not quite sure the ages, but through some sort of after-school program, kids were brought in and shown my work, and then they went on to create a huge map of the US.

I don’t totally follow how it all came together, but the work is too great not to share. I do know that as part of the project, the kids had to pick something to represent the states they were drawing. And in the examples below, the kids chose Tupperware, the ACLU, and Shirley Chisholm. That completely made my day.

Leave a Reply

