Happy new year!

December 31, 2010 at 7:42 pm (Uncategorized)

Naturally, I’m spending NYE in my studio, working. Wouldn’t have it any other way.

Here’s a drawing I’m working on right now. It’s made up of a bunch of little, cut out drawings that are connected by these “tendrils.” (None of the little drawings seen here are completed… there’s still lots of text and coloring coming.) Eventually, my plan is to have this be… oh, I don’t know… 20′ long, maybe?

Meanwhile, I made a bunch of things that I’ve posted on my etsy store. One of my plans in 2011 is to expand my craft side of things, and what’s up there now is at least a start. Here’s a pic from the latest mini-photoshoot of what I made during the blizzard. It helps to have world’s sexiest dog as your supermodel:

Happy new year!

 

2 Comments

  1. Mab MacMoragh said,

    awww! /pets oscar

    that’s really cool amy, love the tendrils

    i’m spending new year’s eve working on my studio (as opposed to working in it lol)

    caulk gun ho!

    happy new year!

  2. siouxsielaw said,

    I really like the drawing. Who knew tendrils could be so cool?
    Cutest dog ever, of course.
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

