Catching up

February 6, 2011 at 8:08 pm (Uncategorized)

Oh boy. From the looks of this blog, you’d think I was sitting around, watching my hair grow. And nothing could be further from the truth.

I’m about to embark on a bunch of really big new projects (including! getting ready for my next NYC solo show in 2012! yay!) and so I find myself trying to dig out from the million or so unfinished projects I have laying around here.

Some people have incredible anxiety about starting something new. Oh, not me. I loooove to start new projects. And I will work on them until they’re 90% done, and then a shiny new project will catch my eye. I will drop Project #1 and go off in pursuit of Project #2, even though I have already sunk 25 hours into Project #1 and it only needs an hour or two more to be finished. The end result is that I’m always working (always, always, always) and yet I feel like I never get anything done. And technically, this feeling is correct – I get an awful lot of things started and a lot fewer things done, unless I kick my own butt.

That’s what I’ve been trying to do lately – kick my butt into finishing the unfinished stuff around here. Which, for better or worse, doesn’t make for really fascinating blogging.

Hopefully, after this weekend, I will be dug out of the hole I’m in, and I can get going on some proper new stuff. I hope.

 

Leave a Reply

