Website makeover

March 1, 2011 at 11:40 am (Uncategorized)

Yet another thing I’m adding to my sprawling and out-of-control Spring Break To-Do List. I want to add a ton of content to my website.

First there’s all the stuff that I’ve been meaning to add, but haven’t, for lack of time. This would include things like info on classes I teach, examples of student work, and way the hell more press clippings.

But then I want to also add other stuff. I want to give something away for free – a pattern, or some sort of downloadable thing. I want to hype the store some more, and maybe put some videos of me talking about my work, if it’s not too painful to watch. And I’m planning on a new Kickstarter soon, so a link to that would be great.

Hmm. Any other thoughts of things I can add?

 

4 Comments

  1. Tau said,

    Photo tour of your work spaces!

  2. amywilson said,

    so funny you should say that… i get asked about that a lot. my apartment/studio is nothing so fancy, so i’m hesitant to put it out there… but maybe i should.

    • Tau said,

      I think an artists workspace says so much about the creator. I’d love to peek into your world a little. 🙂

  3. Tau said,

Leave a Reply

