365 Days of print

May 3, 2011 at 11:47 pm (Uncategorized)

I was invited to take part in this project called 365 Days of Print, in which a group of artists is selected every month, given a free subscription to the NY Times, and told to make art in reaction to it.

I thought it would be super easy, but first with the biggest story ever breaking the night before I had 6 hours of back-to-back critiques, and then sitting down to stare at papers recounting the enormity of the event a day later… well, it was biting off more than I thought I could chew.

I’m trying to figure out how to show books on the site – there’s a book I want to make based on a May 1st NY Times front page article on the bombing of a building in Syria, but I haven’t figured that out yet. My contribution so far is maybe a little obvious, but I sort of had to do it and get it out of the way to clear room for anything else that might come down the pike.

So, here it is… click to link to the post:

Leave a Reply

