Unfinished drawing

July 25, 2011 at 11:20 am (Uncategorized)

I’ve been working on this one for a couple of weeks, and it’s still not finished. I think I’ve finally come to the realization that I need to move on to the next one, then return to this one, in order to actually get it done. It’s part of a four-part series that I’m doing for Miami, and as much as I want to neatly square away each drawing one by one, art doesn’t really work like that.

So here’s a pic of it in its unfinished state:

I just snapped that shot of it on my drawing table, so it’s not the best. But when it’s finally ready to be finished, there’s maybe four or five hours worth of work to be done on it (which is really nothing, given how long I’ve spent on it so far)… I’m so close to being done… but it’s just not there yet. Argh!

I’m hoping to grab some time today while the weather is cooler to try and paint some of the Dolls With Souls. I’ve been holding off til the heat broke, because I’m worried about the paint not adhering perfectly when it’s 108 degrees outside. Today it’s much cooler, but it’s also very humid, so I’m not sure this is the best time to do it either. But we’ll see. If I succeed, pics of that later!

Leave a Reply

