Oh my little blog…

September 29, 2008 at 11:13 am (Uncategorized)

…how I have neglected you these last few weeks…

Between the show being up and school starting, I’ve been distracted. Possibly not in the way that you’d think – it’s not that I’ve been crazy busy working all the time, but actually the opposite. For the first time in many months, I’m not working frenetically against a deadline trying to get stuff done for the show. And as a result, I’ve gotten to really focus my time and energy both on teaching and on doing stuff that’s fun (!!) like seeing my friends and wandering aimlessly around the city.

This has been a huge relief after so much hard work. I love doing research for my classes and I love bringing in new material for us to work on, and it is wonderful to have the time to do all of that. Soon enough, another deadline (for the Hunterdon Museum) is going to creep up on me, but for now I’m trying to just chill out and do what I can to enjoy the time I have.

This is of course very good for my mental health and very bad for my blog. But I’ll be back before you know it.

My next task is try to figure out how to make the “guide” that I made for the show available for download on here. I’m printing out a million little catalogs and ephemera to sort of memorialize the show, and that’s the one thing that can easily just be disseminated as a PDF. Which actually would be great by me, as the printer ink I’m tearing through doing all this printing is basically killing me (I had to replace my full ink spectrum three times and I’m not even halfway done with all my printing… and that’s easily $300. yikes!!!).

Anyway. Stay tuned. More soon, as always.

Leave a Reply

